Your not the only one.

This is my first attempt at a story on here and I am expecting harsh critique.

At school, somewhere around my early teens, I had a best friend called Mark. Although he lived a few miles away, we still made the effort to get together most nights after school and ride our bikes exploring. Frequently we would go miles but mostly it was just local to the parks and dens that we had.
We had this game where we had done something exciting or scary, we would pretend we were having to change our nappies and commenting that we would have to have two or even sometimes three paddi-pads along with our rubbers as it was such a big deal. All this was just our imaginary game.
We had been playing this same imaginary game since we were about 6 or 7. I had slept over at Mark’s many times at weekends, always in the guest room with his mom making me breakfast in bed and then getting up and dressed and meeting Mark downstairs. We played in Mark’s bedroom during the day but never after we got ready for bed.
Unknown to anyone, I had always really wanted to try nappies for real. My bother is 5 years younger than me and had been slow to toilet train, still being in daytime nappies at 3 and at night and long journeys till after his fourth birthday. On more than one occasion, I had also borrowed a nappy and rubbers for bed and even worn them once when we going on holiday under my shorts and was never caught.