The first day of summer

Hey guys this is my first attempt at a story, it has three parts at the moment, there will be a fourth but at the moment its a trilogy. Each part is about 2000 words long as i had to keep it within that paramater. Anyway let me know what you think. Oh and the order goes first day of summer, last day of spring and first evening of summer. I hope you enjoy

Sarah woke up dazed and confused. Last night she had turned 18 and had the biggest bash of her life to celebrate it. She felt like the luckiest 18 year old girl in the world because not only had her parents left her alone in the house for the party, they had also blessed her birth with the same day as school ended that year. Her last day in high school, big party then a whole summer to do what ever she pleased yesterday was the happiest day of her young life. Today on the other hand was one of the worst. She shakily got out of bed and looked herself in the mirror. She was a state. She was accustomed to seeing a slender blond goddess staring back at her when she looked into her mirror, but she resembled a withered old hag now. She learned the hard way that hang over’s are rough. She gave herself another glance and noticed something peculiar. Her panties, they were yellow, she could have sworn that she had worn white panties yesterday. She put that thought out of her mind and headed for the shower. The steam started to clear her head, and memories of last night slowly started to creep into her fragile mind. She could remember Good music, lots to drink and floods of laughter. This brought a smile to her face as it must have meant that she had thrown a kick ass party.