Sarah's Summer

This is my first attempt ever at a story so please go easy.

This is a story about a fictional girl and her family.

Hi my name is Sarah; I live in London with my mum. I’m six but I am small for my age at just under 4’ Tall and I’m pretty skinny. My Mums name is Anne and she’s 34, but don’t tell her I told you she’ll kill me!

Chapter1

“Beep – Beep - Beep - Beep” 8.30am on the first day of the school summer holidays “Ye Ha!!!”

I threw back my Bedspread and was about to get up to go watch cartoons but quickly noticed something was wrong, I felt wet. I put my hand down to my pyjama bottoms and sure enough to my horror they were soaked and so was my bed. I’ve not wet the bed since I was 3 ½ what’s going I thought to myself.

I jumped up and stood looking at my sheets wondering what I was going to tell my mum when my bedroom door swung open. I turned and there she was standing behind me, I started to cry I –I - I’m sorry mummy I didn’t mean to wet the bed.

My mum bent down and gave me a hug and said Sarah it’s all right honey, Mummy’s not mad at you, it was just an Accident lets get you cleaned up. If you take off your wet Pj’s and go take a shower, I’ll deal with your bed okay?

I looked up at my mum and gave her another hug and said thank you and pulled off my wet Pj’s and panties and run to the bathroom for my shower.

Once I had my shower I wrapped myself in a huge Baby soft Towel and run to my bedroom to find that my bed now had my favourite bedspread on it. It’s pink and has Barbie on it, I love Barbie.

I pulled on my panties, T shirt and little pink dungarees and run down the stairs to watch my cartoons.

When I reached the Kitchen my mum shouted breakfast is ready Sarah, I could smell bacon, my favourite. MMMmmmm. I sat at the table and ate my bacon and eggs with fresh orange juice and Toast. When I was finished breakfast I then asked my mum if I could go watch TV. She said yes, but told me to remember Katie is coming this Afternoon.