Hey Kitty (Chapter 1 Part 2 done)

Hey everyone. So I guess this is my first attempt at writing a story and actually posting it. I’ve been fiddling with this thing for years and right now it’s a jumbled mess of incomplete and disconnected chapters but I finally took some time to make at least half of the first chapter readable and publish it.

I’ll paste a copy of it here but I’ve got the main draft on Wattpad which you can read and comment on here.

Let me know what you think and maybe if enough people like it I’ll actually try to finish it. I’ll feel socially pressured into finishing it.

[HR][/HR]Chapter 1 - A Typical Morning

Kitty Clarke groaned and tossed about on her mattress uncomfortably as she was gradually dragged out of a pleasant dream. She was tired and her alarm hadn’t gone off yet but it seemed like the morning had no plans on letting her fall back to sleep. The sun’s light, refusing to mind its own business, had sneaked through a crack in the curtains and, upon finding Kitty’s eyelids, began to sting them with unwelcome enthusiasm. The teenager winced and groped around for something to cover her eyes but then stomach pangs ravaged her sides as her tummy roared, protesting its currently empty state.

All together, these things would be more than enough to start any 16 year-old girl’s day on the wrong foot, but this morning they were the least of Kitty’s problems. Below her waist she could feel a cold and clammy dampness pressing against her skin. Kitty was very familiar with this unpleasantness and normally she’d have it dealt with when she was ready to wake up but today it was different than usual. It was itchy. Very itchy. Unbearably itchy.

And that was it.

“WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH!!!”