Coast to Coast Exchange Ch 1

Coast to Coast Experience

Hey all, this is my first attempt at an original story. There will be anime and cartoon show references, but this story takes place in a real world setting. Let me know what you think of it.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Prologue

Hey all, my name’s Amara Kisari. I’m fifteen years old at the moment, but at the time of the story I’m about to tell you, I was twelve. I have sea green hair I tie back into a pony tail, and violet eyes. I live in New York State of the good old US of A.

I’ve always been able to come up with creative and interesting stories, and people have always praised me for that ability. So I decided young that I wanted to be a writer, and make my own novel series. Upon hearing that, my English teacher hooked me up to this fan-fiction site. There I wrote dozens of stories, and even made a lot of friends from the site.

Well, when I was in sixth grade, my school announced an exchange program with a school in California. When I heard the name of the school, Charles Wood Middle School, I realized that was the school my best online friend went to. Later that day I chatted with them online, we talked to our parents, and I got permission to make the trip and stay with her!

We both were really excited about my stay. The trip would last a month, so I packed a bunch of clothes, my laptop, and a few other personal items. Little did I know, that this trip would change my life forever.

Chapter 1

Walking out of the main terminal, Amara was a little nervous. Being on the opposite side of the country of everything and everyone you know and love could do that to a person. She had just gotten off her plane, and was now looking around for her friend who had promised to pick her up. She had told her she’d be wearing a purple shirt, black vest, and blue jeans, so it would be somewhat easier to find her in the mass of people, but…

“Amara! Amara, over here!”