Another Try

This is my first try for writing online, and my first effort in writing anything of length in a while. At least in English anyway… But please give it a try. Diaper content will be introduced slowly, but for now this is just intro.

March 20, 2014

Rachel didn’t like walking alone.
The night was cold in the Minneapolis winter as the 22 year old brunette, breathed into hands as she walked, wishing she had brought something heavier to wear instead of just her red pea coat.
Overall it had been an enjoyable evening, she had gone with a couple of friends to a showing of “Othello” at the Ordway Theater, and had lively conversation about the play over coffee afterward. She had walked her two friends, sophomores met at book club, to their dorm, and proceeded to walk to her little apartment just outside the University of Minnesota.
“I wish Naomi didn’t have to take the car.” She muttered to herself, regretting that her roommate and best friend from high school hadn’t been called into work at the last minute taking the car. She hated walking alone at night.
As she walked through campus, her long black hair fluttering in the cold wind, she began to hear the sounds of drinking, shouting, and rioting growing nearer and the she noticed groups of broken beer bottles on the side of the street. As the chorus of misbehavior and delinquency grew closer, she clucked to herself, “Honestly, every time one of our sports teams win anything, anarchy follows”. She decided it would be prudent to take a route around the rioting.
Just as she was approaching the outskirts of campus she was nearly trampled by a large, stumbling frat boy in a backwards U of M cap as he stumbled around the corner, scaring half to death. She quickly recovered, judging him to have been separated from his frat boy friends and was now just stumbling along . She shook her head and began to tip toe around him. She was about to cross the street when she felt a heavy, sweaty hand grab her arm by the elbow.