Alycia: The girl who never grew up

Hey guys,

I have been reading the stories here for some time now and its my first time writing one myself. To be honest, I struggled with moving from one person’s thoughts to another and, in hindsight, I haven’t even went deep into the thoughts and feelings of my protagonist in the prologue or first chapter. I seriously intend to continue this but anyway, I hope you guys enjoy it and give loads of feedback.

Cheers

PS:This was written in Word so I apologize in advance for any punctuation issues and such

Prologue
And there she stood face against the full-height glass windows of her New York penthouse the dim halogen bulbs illuminating the back of her pink dress and cinnamon hair. Beyond the image of her face reflected in the glass sat the amber leafed trees of central park and the gorgeous blue waters of the Hudson. Behind her, the elevator doors slid open. The man walked out and greeted Alycia with a smile and asked: “How was your day baby girl?”. His question only replied with a faint smile. As he picked her up, he could feel the squishiness of her pull-up under the satin dress “someone needs a change huh” he commented. Alycia let a giggle escape as he deftly picked his little girl up and carried her back to her room and playfully dropped her on her four-poster bed.